Welcome to Ballinskelligs Inn
On The Beautiful Ring of Kerry

Traditional Guesthouse Accommodation in The Heart of South Kerry, Ireland

The Ballinskelligs Inn Guest House is situated in beautiful South Kerry in the well known Gealtacht of Ballinskelligs and has been hosting holidaymakers for more than 100 years.

Overlooking magnificent Ballinskelligs Bay, the Inn is a just couple of steps away from Ballinskelligs Beach which is one of Ireland’s premier Blue Flag beaches making it the ideal location for any holiday or event. We offer friendly service, comfortable accommodation, quality bar food and a real ‘local pub’ - Cable O'Leary’s, a noted traditional music venue very popular with the locals.

This part of Ireland is rich in pre-historic and early Christian ruins with breathtaking views of the Atlantic coastline. There is a huge range of activities all within easy reach of the Inn, including boat trips, golf, horse riding, fishing, water sports, cycling and hiking. By far the most sought after event is a visit to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Skellig Michael, boats travel daily during the season to Skellig Michael from Ballinskelligs Pier. It is one of only two UNESCO sites in Ireland and a visit to this ancient and wonderfully preserved, monastic settlement is considered the highlight of the holiday by most.

Latest News & Events

Sun 14th July
Aidan Barry & Friends

Sat 20th July
Blame Jane

Sun 21st July
Ballinskelligs Welcome Home Festival
Falme of Hame

Thurs 25th July
7pm History of "The Roving Swan" with Cheese & Wine Reception
music by Aine Sheehan & Friends
8pm Official Launch of "The Roving Swan" Gala Buffet with Guest Singer Kate Mc Mahon
10pm Threshing Mill Boys

Fri 26th July
6pm Radio Kerry Broascast Drivetime
8.30pm Johnny Reidy Ceili Band
10.30pm Mc Gill Brothers

Sat 27th July
6pm Aine Sheehan & Friend on the Lawn
9.30pm Dermot Moriarty High Country Band
11pm Rock Band - Firedrill

Sun 28th July
2pm Sandcastle Building competition - register at Cable O Learys
3pm Tug of War
5.30pm Flight of the Earls
6.00pm Radio Kerry Broadcast - Solid Gold Sunday
9.00pm Legends of Luke Kelly - Chris Kavanagh
Disco with DJ Atlantic
11.30pm Exhibition of Flares

Thurs 1st August
Blame Jane

Fri 2nd August
Flight of Earls

Sat 3rd August
Karl Malone

Sun 4th August
Return of Royal Flush

Sat 10th August
Ballinskelligs Regatta - Music in Cables: Deep Fish

Sun 11th August
Rubota

Sun 18th August
David Birmingham

Sat 24th August
Bally Community Gathering BBQ
"Big Band" Bog the Donkey

Sun 25th August
Flame of Hame

Sept 8th
Katsquire